Committee details


Purpose of committee

Meetings of the Executive can be viewed from:


Leader of the Council

The Leader is elected by members at the Annual Council meeting in May for a 4 year term of office. The Leader holds all the Executive powers. The Leader has appointed a Deputy Leader and 7 other members to be portfolio holdersand to form the Executive.

Political Balance

Apart from the Executive all committees of the Council must be politically balanced. The membership of the committees is agreed by the Council on the nomination of the leaders of the party groups.


Decisions are taken by the Full Council, its Committees, and by the Executive. In addition some decisions are taken by officers and these are set out in the Scheme of Delegation of Functions to Officers at Part 3 of the Constitution.



Contact information

Support officer: Rachel Whillis. Democratic Services Officer

Postal address:
Surrey Heath House
Knoll Road

Phone: 01276 707319


Web site: