Minutes of a Meeting of the Planning Applications Committee held at Council Chamber, Surrey Heath House on 21 September 2017

- + Cllr Edward Hawkins (Chairman)
- + Cllr Nick Chambers (Vice Chairman)
- + Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman
- + Cllr Colin Dougan
- + Cllr Surinder Gandhum
- + Cllr Jonathan Lvtle
- + Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper
- + Cllr David Mansfield
- + Cllr Max Nelson

- + Cllr Adrian Page
- + Cllr Robin Perry
- + Cllr lan Sams
 - Cllr Conrad Sturt
- + Cllr Pat Tedder
 - Cllr Victoria Wheeler
 - + Cllr Valerie White
- + Present
- Apologies for absence presented

Substitutes: Cllr Ruth Hutchinson (In place of Cllr Victoria Wheeler) Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper arrived part way through minute 21/P.

In Attendance: Lee Brewin, Duncan Carty, Gareth John, Jonathan Partington and Cllr Paul Deach

Cllr Paul Deach from minute 20/P - 24/P.

20/P Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on the 24 August 2017 were confirmed and signed by the Chairman subject to a note that Cllr Vivienne Chapman was unable to attend the Planning Applications Committee meeting on 24 August 2017 due to illness which prevented her from being able to give apologies.

21/P Application Number:16/0671 - Langshot Stud Farm, Gracious Pond Road, Chobham, Woking GU24 8HJ

The application was for the redevelopment of Stud Farm to include stable building, hay storage barn, horse walker and associated development and arena with fencing and flood lighting. (Amended plans recv'd 16/1/17).

Some Members had concerns that buildings on the site could be converted to dwellings. Officers advised that condition 6 controlled the use of the site and if a change of use was proposed a new planning application would be required. In addition as the site was within 120 metres of the SPA, residential buildings would not be permitted.

Resolved that application 16/0671 be approved subject to the conditions as set out in the report of the Executive Head – Regulatory.

Note 1

The recommendation to approve the application was proposed by Councillor Colin Dougan and seconded by Councillor Jonathan Lytle.

Note 2

In accordance with Part 4, Section D, paragraph 18 of the Constitution, the voting in relation to the application was as follows:

Voting in favour of the recommendation to approve the application:

Councillors Nick Chambers, Vivienne Chapman, Colin Dougan, Surinder Gandhum, Edward Hawkins, Ruth Hutchinson, Jonathan Lytle, David Mansfield, Max Nelson, Robin Perry, Ian Sams, Pat Tedder, Valerie White and Valerie White.

Councillor Katia Malcaus Cooper did not vote as she arrived part way through this application.

22/P Exclusion of Press and Public

The Committee resolved, that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for minute 23/P, on the ground that it would involve a likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 and 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

23/P Enforcement

The Committee noted a report in relation to enforcement action.

24/P Review of Exempt Items

It was resolved that the agenda report relating to minute 23/P remain exempt.

Chairman